Countdown to Winter.

I will be honest and say that I’ve been listening to Christmas music for the past few days. Maybe even as I write this…

Christmas time, snow, my birthday, hot chocolate, snow days, Christmas re-runs, gift giving, the music, cookies, scarfs and boots… All good things that happen during winter. It is my favorite time of year and as the Michigan air gets cooler and cooler, I get goosebumps thinking about winter time.

Winter fashion has to be one of the best parts. The scarfs get bigger, new styles of boots come out, new mittens are hanging on their racks, and hats. I absolutely love hats. But my favorite part of winter fashion has to be the death of crop tops for a quarter of the year. I’m really sick of finding a cute shirt in the store to only pull it off the rack and find out its a crop top! There is no way I could and would wear crop tops and I just don’t want to see all of your belly buttons, ladies. You can look so cute and classy without crop tops. Personally, girls that cover up more look so classy and put together.

Sweater weather is my favorite. Its cozy and comfortable. What more could you ask for?

We all have our favorite season. For some of us, it was summer. I hope it was wonderful for you and you did all your favorite things to do in the summertime! For those who love fall, enjoy it while it lasts! It seems to be one of those seasons that flies by because the leaves are always changing colors and the festivities come and go. I hope you get the perfect pumpkin and the perfect pumpkin spice latte during this beautiful, picture-perfect season! And for those who enjoy Spring, don’t worry. Even though winter seems like it will never end (like last year) I promise, no matter how much I don’t want it to, it will be over before you know it and you’ll see daisies popping up out of the ground!

Enjoy, make memories, and take lots of pictures!

Screen Shot 2014-09-03 at 5.11.08 PM

Leave a Reply

